Jackdawg Release Date, Album Artwork and Tracklisting Announced

Sonic Past Music is proud to announce the album artwork and tracklisting from the upcoming self-titled Jackdawg release, the previously unreleased early 1990s supergroup featuring John McFee (vocals/guitars, Doobie Brothers, Clover), Stu Cook (bass, CCR), and the late Keith Knudsen (drums, Doobie Brothers.)

Jackdawg Track Listing:

  1. Bayou Rebel
  2. When The Sun Don’t Shine
  3. The Men Who Would Be King
  4. Hunger
  5. Ghost Dance
  6. Take It Off
  7. Kisses In The Rain
  8. I Couldn’t Help Myself
  9. Quicksand
  10. Lookin’ For Trouble
  11. Relentless
  12. Young Ones
  13. The Girl From Oz
  14. Cold Night For Alligators (Roky Erickson cover)
  15. Wild Night (Van Morrison cover)

Sonic Past Music will release Jackdawg on October 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Jackdawg Release Date, Album Artwork and Tracklisting Announced”

  1. Ruedi Says:

    Great to know that the never released album from these successor band of fantastic SOUTHERN PACIFIC will finally see the light of the day!

    Greetings from a long-time fan from Switzerland

  2. Sonic Past Music Says:


    Thank you for your comment all the way from Swizerland!
    Today is the day of the Jackdawg release!


    Sonic Past Music

Leave a Reply